HeyGen vs Synthesia

HeyGen vs Synthesia

HeyGen and Synthesia are the two biggest AI avatar studios, and both turn a script into a polished talking-head video. The honest catch: both are built for corporate and training video, not short UGC product ads. This page compares them fairly on price, avatars, and languages, and shows where an ad-focused tool like Sparkiz AI fits instead.

  • Pricing verified July 2026
  • Real UGC-ad demos, not stock
  • Honest category read
  • A $3 ad-focused option
175
languages HeyGen lists, the widest of the three
240
Synthesia AI avatars on its top plan
$3
Sparkiz first video, built for ads not training
The short answer

HeyGen vs Synthesia, in one minute

Pick HeyGen if you want the widest language range and self-serve custom avatars for spokesperson videos, product explainers, and video translation. It lists 175 languages and starts free, then $29 a month.

Pick Synthesia if your job is training, L&D, or compliance video at a company. It is built around a polished studio, SCORM and LMS support, and a large stock-avatar library, starting free and then $29 a month.

Pick Sparkiz if what you actually need is a short UGC ad, not a corporate talking head. Neither avatar studio is built for short product ads, and neither builds ads natively in Hebrew. Sparkiz does, and your first video is $3.

Side by side

How HeyGen and Synthesia compare

Every figure is each tool's own published pricing or feature page, checked on 5 July 2026. "n/a" means the tool does not state it publicly. Where a rival beats Sparkiz on a row, we say so.

HeyGen vs Synthesia vs Sparkiz scorecard across public pricing, product URL-to-ad, cheap-to-test, languages and native Hebrew output, dot-rated from each tool’s own published facts, July 2026.
HeyGenSynthesiaSparkiz
Starts atFree, then $29/moFree, then $29/mo$3 first video, $49/mo
Free plan (3 videos/mo) (10 min/mo)$3 first video, no sub
Built forSpokesperson + translationTraining and corporateUGC product ads
AI avatars / actors1,000+ stock, custom on paid9 to 240100 to 500+
Languages listed175160+3 (HE, EN, RU)
Product link to a finished adNot stated
Made for short social adsGeneral purposeTraining first
AI presenter with lip-sync
Voice cloningHigher plans
Native Hebrew ad outputn/an/a
Full commercial rights statedn/an/a

HeyGen lists far more languages than Sparkiz, and Synthesia offers a large stock-avatar catalog. Both are strong at what they are built for. The point of this row set is fit: for short UGC product ads, an avatar studio is a different category of tool. Sparkiz supports three languages on purpose and builds all three, including Hebrew, natively for ads.

At a glance

Where does each tool fit?

The three tools placed by what they are built to make and who they serve. It shows why two avatar studios and an ad tool are not really the same category.

Marketing & adsTraining & corporate
SparkizUGC ads
HeyGenspokesperson
Synthesiatraining
Avatar studioFinished UGC ad
Honest read

What is each tool actually best at?

HeyGen is best for spokesperson video and translation

HeyGen is a strong general AI video generator. It leads on languages, listing 175, and it does self-serve custom avatars and video translation with lip-sync. If you make explainer videos, spokesperson content, or you need to dub one video into many languages, HeyGen is a capable, well-priced tool that starts free and then $29 a month.

What it is not built for is short, scroll-stopping UGC ads made from a product page. Its focus is an avatar reading a script, so a growth marketer usually reaches for a dedicated ad tool.

Synthesia is best for corporate training video

Synthesia is the studio of choice for learning and development. It is built around training use cases, with SCORM and LMS support, a large stock-avatar library that grows up to 240 on its top plan, and 160+ languages. For onboarding, compliance, and internal comms at a company, it is polished and purpose-built.

That same focus makes it a poor fit for performance marketing. It is designed for the training team, not the growth team, and it does not turn a product link into an ad.

Sparkiz is best for the UGC ad neither one makes

Sparkiz sits in a different category on purpose. You paste a product link, pick an AI actor, and get a ready-to-post UGC ad in a few minutes, with voiceover, captions, and music built in. The pricing is on the page, your first video is $3, and the ad is built natively in Hebrew, English, or Russian. If your goal is ad creative rather than a corporate talking head, that is the gap Sparkiz fills.

Decide

Who should pick which?

Three honest profiles. Find the one that sounds like you.

Pick HeyGen if

You need reach and translation

  • You make spokesperson or explainer videos from a script
  • You need the widest language range and video dubbing
  • You want self-serve custom avatars
  • Ad creative is not your main use
Pick Synthesia if

You run training video

  • You are in L&D, HR, or compliance at a company
  • You need SCORM, LMS, and a polished studio
  • You want a large stock-avatar catalog
  • Your videos are internal, not paid ads
Pick Sparkiz if

You want a UGC ad, not a talking head

  • You run a store and want a finished ad from a product link
  • You want to see the price and test real output for $3 first
  • You sell in Hebrew, English, or Russian and want native voiceover
  • You want full commercial rights stated on every plan
Real output

See real ads made with Sparkiz

Not corporate avatars reading a script. Each of these is a UGC-style ad generated from a single product page in a few minutes. Tap to play, then make one with your own product.

FAQ

HeyGen vs Synthesia questions

Is HeyGen or Synthesia better?+
It depends on the job. HeyGen is the more flexible general video tool, with 175 languages and self-serve custom avatars, and it is strong for spokesperson video and translation. Synthesia is purpose-built for corporate training, with SCORM and LMS support. Both are avatar studios. If you actually want short UGC ads, neither is built for that, and Sparkiz is the ad-focused option starting at $3.
Which is cheaper, HeyGen or Synthesia?+
They start at the same headline price. Both have a free plan, and both paid plans begin at $29 a month, though credit limits and video length differ. HeyGen's Creator plan gives 600 credits and 30-minute videos; Synthesia's Starter is billed cheaper yearly. Sparkiz is priced differently: $3 for your first full video, then $49 a month for Starter.
Can HeyGen or Synthesia make UGC ads?+
They can make a video with an avatar, but not the kind of UGC ad a growth marketer wants. Both are built around an avatar reading a script rather than short paid-social product ads, so neither is built for finished UGC ads the way Sparkiz is. For UGC product ads specifically, a tool like Sparkiz is built for that job.
Do they support Hebrew?+
HeyGen lists 175 languages and Synthesia lists 160+, so Hebrew text-to-speech may be available, but neither states that it builds ad creative natively in Hebrew. Sparkiz does. It builds the script, voiceover, and captions natively in Hebrew, English, and Russian, which matters if you sell to Israeli or Russian-speaking customers.
Which has more realistic avatars?+
Both are among the most realistic avatar tools on the market, and each keeps improving its models. Synthesia leans on a large stock-avatar catalog, up to 240 on its top plan, while HeyGen emphasizes custom digital twins. For UGC ads, though, realism of a corporate presenter matters less than whether the ad reads like a real person holding a real product, which is what Sparkiz is tuned for.
The ad-focused option

Need an ad, not a talking head?

Paste a product link and in a few minutes you have a UGC video ad ready to run. Your first one is $3, and the pricing is public.

Make an ad

Comparing UGC-ad tools too? See Arcads vs Creatify, the HeyGen alternative, and the full best AI UGC ad tools ranking. Or start with the AI ad generator and AI actors.

HeyGen and Synthesia are trademarks of their respective owners. Sparkiz AI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by either. Comparison facts reflect each tool's own public pricing and feature pages as checked on 5 July 2026 and may change.